Make your own Diaper Sprayer

27 May

I had decided to get a diaper sprayer a while back but procrastinated. I finally got tired of the dunking in the toilet and so decided it was time. I bought one and it leaked like crazy. I tried to see maybe my handy hubby missed a part or something but that was not the case. I returned it and started searching for one. By the way, a diaper sprayer is also called a bidet, didn’t know that. I saw the mini shower sprayer and it got great reviews but at a price of $44, I didn’t think so. I decided we would make our own.  It took my husband less than 20 minutes to install and I now am not afraid for her to poop. The diaper sprayer is the best gift for a cloth diapering mommy. Here is a great link on how to make your own http://gidgetgoeshome.com/2008/08/25/diy-tutorial-make-your-own-diaper-sprayer/. The only thing I would suggest is that you get a shut off valve because the water pressure in the hose may eventually cause the hose to burst or leak . Here is another great link on how to do that http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zpfj_SeG4ro. You can find all the parts at home depot or any hardware store.

5 Responses to “Make your own Diaper Sprayer”

  1. Peter May 31, 2009 at 12:52 am #

    Your husband is obviously very handy but for those who want do things a little easier there is a $35.00 hand sprayer at http://www.bathroomsprayers.com that comes in a kit with everything you need including the T-Valve to connect to the water supply to the toilet. Not only is it easier but there are great time savings by eliminating possibly multiple trips to the hardware store and saving all that gas.

  2. naturalpureessentials June 1, 2009 at 8:36 pm #

    Thanks for that information.

  3. cheapdiapermom June 3, 2009 at 4:25 pm #

    Wow, that looks really fun and cool. I gotta try that!

    Cheapdiapermom

  4. cheapdiapermom June 3, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

    I’m going to have to try this. It looks very doable and I am tired of the dunking method too!

    Cheapdiapermom

  5. Liz T. September 25, 2009 at 8:11 pm #

    I got a Potty Pail Sprayer hose online from
    them a few months ago and it’s awesome!! Really nice people to buy from, great guarantee and better than the mini-shower, less expensive too!
    http://www.pottypail.com

Leave a Reply

