Nursing while pregnant

23 Mar

We just found out that we are going to have another baby. It was sort of planned anyways but I had just given up when I got pregnant. If anyone would have told me I would still be nursing, I would have said no. I knew I wanted to nurse pass 6 months to maybe a year. Well, I am still nursing my toddler. My midwife told me that it is ok to nurse my toddler while pregnant as long as I am getting enough water, eating well and getting enough rest. My milk supply is till good and we will just go with the flow. I had a few weeks where I did not want to nurse her for long because I would get agitated and cranky. I was also surprised how mean and vicious I would get sometimes when nursing. I would push her away and tell her all done, thank goodness that feeling did not last too long. I think that this is maternal instinct making sure that I am getting enough rest, time for myself and enough nutrients for the baby to grow.. My breast hurts when she latches on at first but the pain goes away after. Things has gotten better anyways so we will nurse till she weans or the milk supply dries up.

One Response to “Nursing while pregnant”

  1. Jackie Flynn April 6, 2009 at 2:26 am #

    Congrats!!!! That is great news. I can’t wait to see you with a belly again!!! Love your site. I will promote it. Send me a flyer so I can post it please.

Leave a Reply

